Posted by: Ken Wheatley | August 11, 2009

Hospital Cuddling and The Nail Job

Fortunately Jean came by one day last week when I was laying in bed with Sheila and she snapped some photos with her cellphone. A little blurry but I’m glad to have the moments captured.

I love the contented look and smile Sheila has. Aren't we cute? :)

I love the contented look and smile Sheila has. Aren't we cute? 🙂

Her toe nails were in need of a new paint job. We had talked about me doing it before, so now seemed like a good time. And no…despite the look on her face and holding her head, she’s not on the phone reporting me to the toe nail polish police for the job I’m doing. When the word got out about what I had done, we found visitors and nurses stealing critical glances at my handiwork. I think the general consensus was “not bad, but I wouldn’t quit your day job….”

Dip Dip Dip Stroke...Dip Dip Dip Stroke...

Dip Dip Dip Stroke...Dip Dip Dip Stroke...

Leave a Reply

Categories

