Posted by: Ken Wheatley | August 29, 2009

Violated

I guess I should have known that at some point this would happen, I just didn’t think it would be from a family member.

Sheila and I started our blogs primarily to keep family and close friends informed of what was going on with her. Prior to doing that we were, understandably, swamped with phone calls and emails, and the effort to repeat/replay everything was mentally draining and emotionally upsetting.

So the solution, we thought, was to have a place, this one place, this ONLY place where we could not only share the facts of what was going on relative to our journey with Sheila’s debilitating and life-threatening illness, but a safe haven for our feelings, fears, anxieties, and hopes without concern that our words would be used in any way to bludgeon one of us.

Unfortunately, my brother, of all people, took it upon himself, not once but twice to alter and/or misrepresent my postings for his benefit and it has created a terrible fracture in my family.

Clearly the vast majority of those who visit our blogs have pure hearts and wish the very best for us, as we do for them.

So to paraphrase a friend of mine who has a blog and is going through her own medical trials, it’s critical to our well-being that this place be off limits to people’s “agendas” or malicious intent(s).

Enough said….thanks…

Responses

  1. Ken I am so sorry this happened to you. I want to thank you for writing your blog because it keeps Larry and I informed of what is going on with you and Sheila. God bless you both and I am praying always for the two of you. I hope you can have lunch with Larry I know he wants to see you. Toni


Leave a Reply

Categories

