Posted by: Ken Wheatley | March 14, 2010

6 months

Very hard to believe it’s coming up on 6 months already. In some ways the time has flown, in others it’s crawled.

With the exception of “food experiments” (aka, dated or spoiled food) in the refrig or the pantry, I still haven’t worked up the ability to move or change anything. Just can’t yet. May not for some time. Don’t know. And there’s no rush. I find some comfort in the sameness, but at the same time the frozen-in-time nature of the house hurts my heart because I miss Sheila all the time.

Anyway, it’s that time again to relieve the last few hours of her life. There was a month or so where I didn’t on the day, but that was because I was consumed with my own pain and healing from the surgery. But that distraction is over for the most part.

I miss you, and I love you, Sheila….wish you were here…

Responses

  1. a hug for you!

  2. One day at a time…and when you are ready, you will know when it is time 🙂

  3. please note my new email address 🙂

  4. I know for sure that when we lose someone, they ALWAYS join us on SPECIAL DAYS. They may have died from earth, but LOVE LIVES on for ETERNITY! We can Thank GOD Sheila was there.

  5. Thanks Caylynn…Sheila is present with me at all times…


Leave a Reply

Categories

